Which Affiliate Programs Let Beginners in Right Away

🔊 Listen to this guide: Affiliate Programs 5 min listen

Bottom Line: Digistore24 and ClickBank are the clearest entry points for beginners because both approve affiliates without a manual gatekeeping step or a stated traffic minimum. Publishers who want to promote physical products should apply to Amazon Associates while noting the account-activity requirements. GetResponse and Shopify suit publishers who already have some content and an audience that cares about marketing software or ecommerce tools.

What “Easy Approval” Really Means for a New Publisher

The best affiliate programs for beginners with easy approval share three practical qualities: no stated minimum traffic requirement, a signup flow that does not demand an established website, and a payout threshold a new publisher can realistically reach within the first few months. A program that checks all three is a genuinely accessible starting point. One that checks only one or two of them may still be worth joining, but it carries a higher risk of rejection or a long wait before a first payment arrives.

An affiliate program is a formal arrangement where a merchant pays a publisher a commission for each qualifying sale, lead, or action generated through a tracked link. The approval step is the merchant’s decision to let a publisher into that arrangement at all. Approval processes range from instant and fully automated to a multi-week human review that may ask for traffic analytics, a site audit, or demonstrated niche experience.

Beginners are most often blocked at two points: no established website to submit, and no trackable audience to point to. The seven programs covered below take very different positions on both. Understanding those positions before spending time building content around a specific offer is the most efficient first move a new publisher can make.

How Each Program Handles Approval

Digistore24 states in its official platform documentation that affiliates are auto-approved and that joining carries no upfront cost, as of October 2026. That makes it the most clearly accessible option in this group for a publisher starting from scratch. Its catalog covers digital products and online courses, so the fit is strongest for publishers in education, self-improvement, health, and business niches.

ClickBank does not publish a formal list of affiliate eligibility requirements on its official pages. The affiliate signup process does not appear to involve a manual review step, but current requirements should be confirmed at clickbank.com before relying on that. Amazon Associates, Fiverr Affiliates, Shopify, ShareASale, and GetResponse each involve a review of the publisher’s promotional channels during signup. Amazon’s operating policy, as of October 2026, requires affiliates to generate qualifying sales within 180 days of account opening or the account may be closed. None of these five programs publish a precise traffic minimum on their current program pages; visit Amazon Associates, Fiverr Affiliates, and GetResponse Affiliates directly for current criteria.

Buyer Persona: The social-first creator with no website, building an audience on YouTube or TikTok and wanting to monetize before investing in a domain. For this publisher, Digistore24 and ClickBank are the practical first choices: neither lists a website as a stated requirement, both provide immediate or near-immediate account access, and both offer catalogs wide enough to find offers relevant to most content niches.

ShareASale operates as a network rather than a single program, which means approval depends on individual merchant settings. Many ShareASale merchants enable an auto-approval option, so a beginner can find accessible programs on the network even without a high-traffic site. Filtering for merchants with auto-approval enabled on ShareASale is a practical workaround when your site is new.

How to pick and join your first programHow to pick and join your first program1Matchyour nicheProgram’s catalog mustfit your audience’s realinterests.2Checkapproval rul…Look for auto-approval orno stated trafficminimum.3Comparecookie lengthLonger cookiescompound value fromslow-deciding buyers.4Check payoutthresholdChoose a threshold youcan reach within 90 days.5Apply anddiscloseAdd a clear FTCdisclosure beforepublishing any link.

Cookie Windows and Commission Structures Compared

Cookie duration determines how long after a click a publisher earns credit if the visitor converts. Fiverr Affiliates uses a 12-month tracking cookie, as of October 2026, the longest confirmed window among the seven programs reviewed here. Digistore24 sets a 180-day cookie, as of October 2026. GetResponse uses a 90-day window, as of October 2026. ClickBank credits affiliates for purchases made within 60 days of the original HopLink click, as of October 2026. Shopify tracks referrals for 30 days from the click, extending to up to 400 days when the referral enters a free trial, as of October 2026. Amazon Associates’ cookie duration is not confirmed on the current official pages reviewed; check the program page for current terms.

Commission structures differ just as sharply. GetResponse pays a default recurring rate of 33%, rising to 40% after 25 qualifying sales within six months and to 50% after 50 qualifying sales within six months, per GetResponse’s affiliate program page, as of October 2026. GetResponse’s bounty option pays a fixed $100 for Email Marketing product referrals and $150 for Content Monetization product referrals, per GetResponse’s affiliate program page. Fiverr Affiliates’ updated structure pays 25% of the first-time buyer’s order value plus 10% revenue share on that buyer’s subsequent orders for 12 months, with a maximum CPA cap of $500 per referral, per Fiverr Affiliates’ program page, as of October 2026. Shopify pays up to $150 USD per qualified referral, as of October 2026. Commission rates for Amazon Associates, ClickBank (which vary by individual vendor offer), and ShareASale merchants (which vary by merchant) are not confirmed at a fixed rate on program-level pages; check each program page for current figures.

Payout Thresholds and Getting Your First Payment

A low payout threshold matters most early on, when commission balances build slowly. Shopify sets a minimum withdrawal balance of $10 USD, as of October 2026, the lowest confirmed figure among the programs in this review. ShareASale’s default threshold is $50, as of October 2026. GetResponse requires a minimum of $50, rising to $200 for wire transfer payouts, as of October 2026. ClickBank’s default threshold is $100, but affiliates can lower it to as little as $10, as of October 2026, making early withdrawals possible without waiting for a large balance to accumulate.

Program snapshot (as of October 2026; source: each program’s official affiliate terms)
Program Approval Type Cookie Window Commission Payout Threshold
Amazon Associates Application reviewed; 180-day sales requirement Check current terms Check current terms Check current terms
ClickBank No stated requirements on program page 60 days Varies by vendor offer Default $100; adjustable $10 to $1,000,000
Fiverr Affiliates Application reviewed 12 months 25% of FTB + 10% RevShare for 12 months; $500 cap Check current terms
Shopify Affiliate Program Application reviewed 30 days (up to 400 days for trial conversions) Up to $150 per qualified referral $10 USD minimum
Digistore24 Auto-approved; no upfront cost 180 days Varies by product 80% released after 14 days; 20% after 30 days
ShareASale Varies by merchant; auto-approval available Varies by merchant Varies by merchant Default $50
GetResponse Application reviewed 90 days 33% recurring (default); up to 50%; $100-$150 bounty options $50 (or $200 for wire transfer)

Digistore24 uses a staged release model: 80% of each commission is paid out after 14 days, and the remaining 20% is released after 30 days, as of October 2026. This protects merchants against refunds while keeping affiliates receiving consistent payments. Digistore24 also reports on its features page that the platform has paid over $1 billion in affiliate commissions to date. Payout thresholds for Amazon Associates and Fiverr Affiliates are not stated on the current official pages reviewed; check each program page directly for current figures before joining.

ClickBank applies a standard return allowance of 10% against commissions, as of October 2026. Publishers whose referred sales carry a higher-than-average refund rate should factor that into early projections. Dormant ClickBank accounts also carry a fee of $1 per pay period after 90 days of inactivity, rising with longer dormancy periods, so staying active is worth planning for from the start.

No Website Required: Programs That Accept Other Traffic Sources

Several of the seven programs reviewed here do not list website ownership as a hard requirement on their official pages. Digistore24’s auto-approval signup does not specify a website as a prerequisite. ClickBank’s affiliate signup similarly does not list one as a stated requirement. A publisher who drives traffic through a YouTube channel, an email newsletter, or a social media account may be able to use both platforms without owning a domain, though confirming this against each program’s current terms is always recommended before building a content strategy around it. ShareASale is also worth testing for social and newsletter publishers, since some merchants within the network specifically allow social promotion in their offer terms, giving non-website publishers another accessible entry point.

Choosing the Right Program for Your Starting Point

The right starting point depends on what you are promoting and how you reach readers. Publishers with no website and a social or video audience should start with Digistore24 or ClickBank. Publishers writing reviews on a new blog can use ShareASale’s auto-approval merchant filter to earn early commissions while building the traffic history that programs such as Shopify and GetResponse look for in their applications. Publishers already covering marketing or ecommerce topics will find GetResponse and Shopify the strongest long-term fit once their content demonstrates a relevant audience.

Quick Takeaways

  • Digistore24 is the only program in this review that explicitly states auto-approval for affiliates with no upfront cost and a 180-day cookie, as of October 2026.
  • ClickBank lets affiliates set their payout threshold as low as $10, making early commission collection possible without waiting for a large balance, as of October 2026.
  • Among the seven programs in this review, Fiverr Affiliates offers the longest attribution window at 12 months, giving slow-deciding buyers the most time to convert after a click, as of October 2026.
  • Shopify’s $10 USD minimum withdrawal is the lowest confirmed payout threshold in this review, though the program requires a reviewed application, as of October 2026.
  • GetResponse’s default 33% recurring commission rises to 50% once a publisher reaches 50 qualifying sales within six months, as of October 2026.
  • ShareASale’s auto-approval merchant filter is a practical workaround for beginners who have a site but cannot yet meet stricter program requirements.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Amazon Associates’ official approval requirements for new affiliates?
Amazon Associates does not publish a specific traffic minimum or follower count on its current program page. Applicants must list their promotional channels during signup. Amazon’s operating policy, as of October 2026, requires at least one qualifying sale within 180 days of account opening or the account may be closed. Check affiliate-program.amazon.com for the current full requirements before applying.
What are ClickBank’s official affiliate signup requirements?
ClickBank does not list formal affiliate eligibility requirements on its official program pages as of October 2026, and the signup process does not appear to include a manual review step. However, individual vendor offers within the ClickBank marketplace may carry their own promotional restrictions after account creation, so reading each offer’s terms before promoting is a necessary step.
Which beginner affiliate programs pay through PayPal?
Specific payout methods, including PayPal availability, are not confirmed on the official pages reviewed for the programs in this article as of October 2026. Each program offers a range of payment options. Check the payment settings or help documentation for each program directly to confirm which methods are currently available before joining.
Which programs offer instant or automatic affiliate approval?
Digistore24 explicitly states auto-approval for affiliates with no upfront cost, as of October 2026. ClickBank’s process does not list stated requirements on its program page, making the path to an active account short, though this should be verified on its current page. On ShareASale, many individual merchants enable an auto-approval setting, so a beginner can access some programs on the network without any waiting period.
Can a beginner join multiple affiliate networks at the same time?
Nothing in the publicly stated terms of the programs reviewed here prohibits joining multiple networks at the same time. A practical approach is to join one or two easy-approval programs first, generate some tracked links and early commission activity, then use that history when applying to programs that require a reviewed application, such as Shopify or GetResponse.
What disclosure is required when publishing affiliate links in the US?
The US Federal Trade Commission requires publishers to clearly disclose any material connection to a brand before a reader encounters an affiliate link. The disclosure must be placed before the link, written in plain language a general reader can understand without clicking elsewhere, and must not be buried at the bottom of the page. This requirement applies to all content formats including blog posts, videos, and social media posts.
Categories:

Leave a Reply